Panel of judges M&A Awards 2020 

A small group of experienced captains of industry is selected to cast their votes for each of the Awards categories. View the regulations for the M&A Awards nominations and winners here

Urbain Vandeurzen (Chairman)

Chairman of Smile Invest

Urbain co-founded Smile Invest in 2017. Before that, he was chairman and CEO of LMS International. Urbain is also honorary chairman of VOKA.

Philippe Haspeslagh

Honorary Dean Vlerick Business School

Next to its role at Vlerick Business School, Philippe is also chairman of Ardo and Capricorn Partners.

Sophie Manigart

Professor of Corporate Finance

Sophie is Professor and Faculty Dean at Vlerick Business School and advisor in entrepreneurial finance, venture capital and private equity.

Renaat Berckmoes

Partner Fortino Capital

Renaat is extremely skilled in financial matters and brings a relevant connection to the financial world.

Michaël Sephiha

Journalist at Mediafin/De Tijd

Michaël specializes in mergers and acquisitions (M&A), private equity and corporate governance and has been working as an editor for De Tijd since 2003.

Pierre Demaerel

Secretary General of the BVA and Chairman of the Belgian Growth Fund

Pierre is Secretary General of the BVA and Chairman of the Belgian Growth Fund.